Document Type


Publication Date

Fall 12-4-2014

Quick Facts

  • Acting President Debra Boyd will present Ullrich with the 2014 James Pinckney Kinard and Lee Wicker Kinard Award for Excellence in Teaching during the 11 a.m. ceremony at the Winthrop Coliseum.
  • The Kinard Award is given annually to the faculty member who has demonstrated a dedication to teaching and is highly regarded on campus by faculty and students. Established by the Kinard family, it honors former Winthrop President James P. Kinard and his wife, Lee Wicker Kinard.