Document Type


Publication Date

Fall 10-10-2014

Quick Facts

  • The members of the committee are: Kathy Bigham, chair John Bird, co-chair Karl Folkens Tim Hopkins Glenn McCall Janet Smalley Sue Smith-Rex Scott Talley.
  • During the first phase of the search, consultant Bill Funk of R. William Funk & Associates met with faculty, staff, alumni, and students as well as community and business leaders to help him identify the qualities important for Winthrop’s next president to possess.