Document Type


Publication Date

Spring 1-29-2013

Quick Facts

  • The event will begin with a 6 p.m. reception in the Richardson Ballroom in the DiGiorgio Campus Center.
  • Mark Carter ’06, John Little, M.D. ’02, and Steve McCormick ’83 will receive the Distinguished Alumni Award for their efforts to advance the principles of the free market system with dignity.
  • This year’s recipient of the Tower Award will be Winthrop President Anthony DiGiorgio, who will retire this summer after 24 years at the helm of the university.