Document Type


Publication Date

Spring 3-16-2011

Quick Facts

  • During this ninth year for the awards, the university will honor: David Bancroft Johnson (posthumously), founder and first president of Winthrop; Joanne Lunt, emeritus professor of dance; Hazel and Murray Somerville, church musicians and music directors, and Alf Ward, emeritus professor of art and design.
  • will be given a hand-crafted medal made by Ward in what is the most prestigious award granted by the College of Visual and Performing Arts.