

Winthrop University Digital Commons @ Winthrop University

Winthrop News 2017

Winthrop News and Events Archive

Spring 4-19-2017

Local School Districts Nominate Winthrop Alumni as Teachers of the Year

Winthrop University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.winthrop.edu/winthropnews2017

Recommended Citation

Winthrop University, "Local School Districts Nominate Winthrop Alumni as Teachers of the Year" (2017). *Winthrop News 2017.* 77.

https://digitalcommons.winthrop.edu/winthropnews2017/77

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Winthrop News and Events Archive at Digital Commons @ Winthrop University. It has been accepted for inclusion in Winthrop News 2017 by an authorized administrator of Digital Commons @ Winthrop University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@mailbox.winthrop.edu.



ABOUT

04/19/2017

ADMISSIONS & AID

ACADEMICS

SITE

STUDENT

AFFAIRS

ATHLETICS

GIVING



All News

Archives

RSS News Feeds

Winthrop in the News

Local School **Districts Nominate** Winthrop Alumni as Teachers of the Year

Quick Facts

Twenty-four Winthrop alumni have been named to Teacher of the Year lists for Clover, Fort Mill, Rock Hill and York school districts.



ROCK HILL, SOUTH CAROLINA - Gold stars, shiny red apples and kudos are in order for the 24 Winthrop alumni named as Teacher of the Year winners for Clover, Fort Mill, Rock Hill and York school districts.

Winthrop graduates named to 2016-17 Teacher of the Year lists included:

Clover School District

- Robin Devton '09 (Oakridge Middle School)
- -Stephanie Fleming '80, '96 (Blue Eagle Academy)
- -Keisha Robinson '93 (Clover Middle School)

Fort Mill School District

- -Jessica Calloway '05 (Fort Mill High School)
- -Jennifer Wilkes Krinn '06, '10 (Fort Mill Middle School)
- -Ann Lamba '88 (Tega Cay Elementary School)
- -Michelle Reese '96 (Gold Hill Elementary School)
- -Katrinia Wilkerson '96, '12 (Fort Mill Elementary School)

Rock Hill School District 3

- -Deborah Allen '82 (The Children's School)
- -Patti Bechtler '90 (Northside Elementary School)
- -Marsha Bell '15 (Central Child Development Center)
- -Leigh Clarke '99 (Ebinport Elementary School)
- -Susan Dixon '92 (Richmond Drive Elementary School)
- -Lindsay Grant '03, '05 (Rock Hill High School)
- -Joya Holmes '05 (Dutchman Creek Middle School)
- -Rebecca Matthews '99, '05 (Oakdale Elementary School)
- -Ryan Morrison '13 (South Pointe High School)
- -Kayla Mullis '13 (India Hook Elementary School)
- -Kim Sloan '92 (Mount Holly Elementary School)
- -Melisa Smith '89 (Mount Gallant Elementary School)
- -Leigh Ann Strickland '05 (Old Pointe Elementary School)

York School District 1

- -Angela Haltom '87, '93 (Hickory Grove-Sharon Elementary School)
- -Carol Dawkins '05 (York Comprehensive High School)

-Deborah Lancaster '85 (York Intermediate School)

Congratulations to these Teachers of the Year winners!

For more information, contact Meredith Carter, communications coordinator, at carterm@winthrop.edu or 803/323-2236.

[Back to Previous Page]

IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS

A-Z Site Map **Board of Trustees** Disclaimer Finance & Business Office of the President Site Feedback Accessibility Emergency/Safety Financial Aid Online Learning (Graduate) **Tuition & Fees** Calendars Alumni & Friends Library **Directions** Employment Records & Registration Visit the Campus Majors & More Residence Life Visitors Center Directory Family Programs